Mukinbudin ladies are hockey premiers following shoot-out winphotos

admin post on June 29th, 2018
Posted in 苏州美甲美睫培训学校

Mukinbudin ladies are hockey premiers following shoot-out win | photos CWLHA 2014 Premiers: The victorious Mukinbudin ladies hockey team, at back left, assistant coach Derick Cronje, goal keeper Julie Uden, Kylie Sippe, Mel Jones, Ellen Maddock, Ursina Gringer, Katie Sippe, Aimee Sharp and Sally Sprigg with assistant coach Mick Sippe and team manager Barb English. In front are Astra Hermans, Sarah-Kate Graham, Taryn McGrath, Stevie Hermans, Krysta Daddow, best and fairest player of the grand final Dale Cronje, Hannah Patterson and Jill Squire.

Mukinbudin captain Kylie Sippe tackles Bencubbin vice captain Melissa Beagley.

Sarah-Kate Graham for Mukinbudin whacks the ball away from Bencubbin’s playing coach Sian Pladdy.

Mukinbudin ladies celebrate after scoring a goal in the second half.

Mukinbudin’s playing coach Dale Cronje attacking the ball.

Mukinbudin goal-keeper Julie Uden stops one of three shots on goal during the shoot-out to decide the premiership.

Dale Cronje and Julie Uden start Mukinbudin’s victory celebrations after Cronje slotted in the last goal.

TweetFacebookTHE Mukinbudin ladies hockey team on Saturday avenged last year’s grand final loss by defeating home team Bencubbin in a shoot-out for the Central Wheatbelt Ladies Hockey Association 2014 premiership.

The hockey grand final, which along with the netball and football grand finals at the Bencubbin recreation centre attracted more than 900 people on the day, was a tight tussle all day.

At half-time the scores were even on a goal each and the premiership battle came down to a goal shoot-out after they were tied on two goals each at the end of normal time.

Goal keeper Julie Uden’s performance won Mukinbudin the premiership.

She stopped three of Bencubbin’s shots in the shoot-out, one went wide and only one scored.

Mukinbudin slotted in three of their goals to win the flag 5 goals to 3 to avenge last season’s loss to Bencubbin in a shoot-out.

In the netball, Beacon defeated Mukinbudin 38 to 34 to become Central Wheatbelt Netball Association 2014 premiers.

Comments are closed

Comments are closed.